Modding Units

Post new mods here.

Moderators: Vic, lancer

Post Reply
bdiamond
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:36 pm

Modding Units

Post by bdiamond »

Folks,

What if any negative consequences can come from modding the units? For example, can I mod the panzer units to add more troops/tanks, etc, or infantry to have more men, AT, artillery?

I did play around with adding more troops/AT and artillery to infantry units, but then notice what seems to be a reduction in AP points when attacking.

Any thoughts?



lancer
Posts: 2963
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 8:56 am

RE: Modding Units

Post by lancer »

Hi bdiamond,

I made a video on how to mod units which covers all of the above.

It's on the VR website although I'm not sure where as things have been reorganised somewhat.

Perhaps Vic can chime in and point you in the right direction.

[Edit] Nope, found it here...

Modding DC3 units

Cheers,
Cameron
Nicolas II
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:06 pm

RE: Modding Units

Post by Nicolas II »

Thanks for informations, very interresting
Emporer
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:37 pm

Re: Modding Units

Post by Emporer »

Hi

I'm trying to get back to this excellent game but I want to mod some units. At the VIC's page the video of modding units is not valid any more. Is it possible to get hold of that video with instructions to mod units again somewhere.

Cheers

Captain Jack
Post Reply

Return to “Mods”