Walk on the Water

Perturabo

Walk on the Water

Post by Perturabo »

I started playing unmodded Armored Brigade inspired by some videos on youtube by some extremely unskilled players who didn't even bother to properly familiarize themselves with mechanics and interface. I first attempted to record a video AAR but couldn't get sound to work, so I have settled on making some screenshots.

It's the first mission. Two companies of BTR and a T-72 company attacking through a fordable river.

There are two fords, the East leads to thick forest and some buildings that make a perfect site for an ambush so I decided to bypass that one, leaving only a tank platoon in overwatching position and a scout team.
I ordered Mortar battery to fire 60 rounds at warehouse near Crossroads South objective.

I attacked through the Western ford, dismounting a BTR company before crossing with BTRs and a tank platoon left in overwatching position. Another tank platoon and BTR company were ready to cross the ford and continue advance when needed. The vehicles engaged an enemy BTR platoon and destroyed its vehicles and one infantry squad and then engaged and destroyed two scout teams encountered by the advancing infantry.
Tanks have destroyed two enemy tracked vehicles in vicinity of Crossroads South objective.

Next the infantry was fired upon by and detected engaged an enemy rifle platoon occupying the Crossroads West objective.

The enemy infantry was destroyed in less than three minutes by overwhelming firepower of the attacking force.

I have sent three infantry squads to secure the dense terrain West of the objective and the objective itself and also moved three BTRs, including company command vehicle across the ford.

I ordered two BTRs to move towards the Crossroad West objective and one of them was engaged and destroyed by enemy AT guns.