Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Vassal Password Question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Lock ‘n Load: Heroes of Stalingrad >> Vassal Password Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Vassal Password Question - 9/24/2005 1:16:23 PM   
stevel40831

While waiting for BoH to come out I purchased LnL: Forgotten Heroes. I'm new to Vassal and am having a problem that I'm sure if simple to resolve... I keep getting:

"Invalid Password. You will be allowed to observe but not play games."

when I try to load the VLnL.mod. I can click "ok" to go past that message and poke around with a solitaire game. When I load other game modules I have no problem and am not asked for a password. What am I missing? It does not ask me for a password so I'm not sure how it can be wrong!

Any help in moving forward with this would be greatly appreciated!
Post #: 1
RE: Vassal Password Question - 9/24/2005 1:32:41 PM   
Adam Parker

Hi Steve. Did you input that massively long series of numbers on the back of your CD sleeve?

I have no experience with VASSAL at all and other than poking around myself think I'll be setting the disc aside for a long while as I start playing with my cardboard. I just bought Forgotten Heroes and Anzacs today in fact.

What was your first impression? I was pretty much blown away by the quality of the maps and color components. The counters are a little thin in terms of AH standard but superb in art and I'm lucky to have perspex set up to play the maps - although their paper is stiffer, un-folded and of a more glossy quality than many other games allowing play without imo too.

(in reply to stevel40831)
Post #: 2