Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Factories

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Discontinued Games] >> Gary Grigsby's World at War >> Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Factories Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Factories - 4/12/2005 9:59:25 AM   
Svend Karlson

Hi,

I'm very new to advanced supply, and the one time I tried it I noticed it seemed impossible to make any repairs in western france on the first German turn as supply trucks could get no further than the Netherlands.

Am I missing a trick here?

I do wonder whether it is possible to move a transport out to Dogger bank and move supplies that way, presumably dooming the transport but getting the benefit of earlier repairs.

Any replies welcome
Post #: 1
RE: Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Fact... - 4/12/2005 10:19:34 AM   
Kampferzähn

I think you can repair things with supply from adjacent regions too, atleast in the game I am playing you can.

Example; stuff in Western France can be repaired with supply currently in Eastern France/Netherlands.

(in reply to Svend Karlson)
Post #: 2
RE: Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Fact... - 4/12/2005 10:25:19 AM   
aletoledo

did you repair the railroad in the netherlands first? then you can get the supplies through.

(in reply to Kampferzähn)
Post #: 3
RE: Enquiry: Advanced supply + Repairing W. France Fact... - 4/12/2005 6:17:55 PM   
Svend Karlson

Well yes, I repaired the railroad in Netherlands, but to use strategic movement the railroad in the target province needs to be repaired too - and thats the problem - it isn't.