Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What just happen here...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> After Action Reports >> What just happen here... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What just happen here... - 10/29/2004 7:05:38 PM   
s131313

OK, a little help here…

Playing the Japanese in scene 15. Shortly after capturing Noumea, the computer generates a transport mission for one AK each from Noumea to Townsville and Brisbane to pick up an Engineer unit. Now, I have not put any units into Australia so this mission puzzled me. How did my Japanese unit get into Australia? Being a newbie, I thought maybe this was a humanitarian mission for one of my units that may have been rescued at sea after a sinking and they were being paroled (what an AI !!!!!….). Being intrigued, I allowed the mission to run and the two transports proceeded and docked in Townsville and Brisbane unmolested. After a day, they both departed with nothing being loaded and a day after leaving port, both were pounded by air strikes and sunk.

Was I duped?? Is this a bug??? I ask the all knowing – what just happen?????
Post #: 1
RE: What just happen here... - 10/29/2004 7:38:07 PM   
Xargun

quote:

ORIGINAL: s131313

OK, a little help here…