Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Capital Ship Command

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Discontinued Games] >> Starshatter: The Gathering Storm >> Capital Ship Command Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Capital Ship Command - 4/9/2004 12:25:10 AM   
Cpt. Canuck

Score: 0
I have been playing the demo for a bit. I am just getting into the campaign (is there more than one?) but I have only been able to pilot a fighter.

I would like to COMMAND a destroyer or frigate. Ya, I want to command the big boys. The training missions only gave me taste. I want the meal. I have played freespace and independence day and other arcade games. I want a space sim doing capital ships engagements.

Any ideas?

Post #: 1
RE: Capital Ship Command - 4/9/2004 1:00:53 AM   
John DiCamillo

quote:

ORIGINAL: Cpt. Canuck

I have been playing the demo for a bit. I am just getting into the campaign (is there more than one?) but I have only been able to pilot a fighter.

The demo campaign is only the first five days of the first campaign. The retail version has four campaigns lasting ten to fifteen simulated days, in addition to the training campaign, single missions, and multiplayer missions.

quote:

I would like to COMMAND a destroyer or frigate. Ya, I want to command the big boys. The training missions only gave me taste. I want the meal.

This is a demo. It is meant to be an appetizer to tempt your palate. The full version of the game is the meal... and the desert, cheese plate, and after dinner drinks as well.