Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> WIF School >> Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat - 8/23/2021 6:39:30 AM   
Angeldust2

 

Posts: 188
Joined: 4/28/2020
Status: online
I just realised, if the first D in Naval Combat against a single ship results in an Abort, the second D will be forfeited and not implemented. I assume, this is working as intended and follows RAW?






Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat - 8/23/2021 7:53:38 AM   
Orm


Posts: 22600
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline
Yes, this works as it should. Aborted ships are immune to any further results in this sea area.

(They can however receive further results in other sea areas they pass during the abort)

_____________________________

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to Angeldust2)
Post #: 2
RE: Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat - 8/23/2021 9:28:40 AM   
Joseignacio


Posts: 2391
Joined: 5/8/2009
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
Yes, the ship gets the condition of aborted inmediately even though it will leave the sea later .

So there are no more objectives to apply another D with a single ship.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 3
RE: Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat - 8/24/2021 1:39:35 AM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23039
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
Follow-up question if I may. If this were a port strike would you roll for the second D?

_____________________________

Ronnie

(in reply to Joseignacio)
Post #: 4
RE: Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat - 8/24/2021 10:29:41 AM   
Centuur


Posts: 8755
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: online

quote:

ORIGINAL: rkr1958

Follow-up question if I may. If this were a port strike would you roll for the second D?


No.

RAW:

Then you attack the naval units with any of your bombers’ air-to-sea
factors which survived anti-aircraft fire. You do this just like a naval
air combat
(see 11.5.9) with the exceptions that:
(a) SUBs in a minor port are automatically included (major ports are
assumed to have bomb-proof pens and the owner may choose
whether to include them in combat or not); and
(b) each ‘A’ (abort) result allows you to turn a face-up target unit,
face-down; and
(c) there is only 1 combat round in a port attack.


_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> WIF School >> Implementation of 2D in Naval Combat Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.315