Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 8/1/2021 11:03:48 PM   
Majorball68


Posts: 484
Joined: 11/22/2013
Status: offline
France surrendered when the Germans declined Vichy. The Iraq oil shows as going to France but is doesn't show up in Production and the US cannot send resources, oil or BP to France. New home country in Senegal. The only way to reorg French units is via edits. Rolled back to 2.7.1 and was able to get the trade working.

Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 8/2/2021 7:45:26 AM   
peskpesk


Posts: 2316
Joined: 7/17/2003
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Status: offline
If France surrenders they are neutral, if no other territory. You can't send resources etc to neutral Major powers.

< Message edited by peskpesk -- 8/2/2021 9:12:35 PM >


_____________________________

"'Malta - The Thorn in Rommel's Side"

(in reply to Majorball68)
Post #: 2
RE: French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 8/2/2021 10:02:16 AM   
Majorball68


Posts: 484
Joined: 11/22/2013
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: peskpesk

If France surrenders they are neutral. You can't send resources etc to neutral Major powers.


They are an incompletely conquered major power still at war if they control other territory they just get a new home country and have restricted action limits and reinforcement rules.

< Message edited by Majorball68 -- 8/2/2021 10:03:06 AM >

(in reply to peskpesk)
Post #: 3
RE: French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 9/11/2021 11:34:01 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 22059
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Majorball68

quote:

ORIGINAL: peskpesk

If France surrenders they are neutral. You can't send resources etc to neutral Major powers.


They are an incompletely conquered major power still at war if they control other territory they just get a new home country and have restricted action limits and reinforcement rules.

I agree with Peter. If France surrenders (there is a separate phase of the game for surrendering a major power), then they should be neutral.

Perhaps you are using the word surrender to mean that Vichy was declared and France became an incompletely conquered major power with a new home country?

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Majorball68)
Post #: 4
RE: French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 9/12/2021 9:21:08 AM   
Centuur


Posts: 8722
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Majorball68

quote:

ORIGINAL: peskpesk

If France surrenders they are neutral. You can't send resources etc to neutral Major powers.


They are an incompletely conquered major power still at war if they control other territory they just get a new home country and have restricted action limits and reinforcement rules.

I agree with Peter. If France surrenders (there is a separate phase of the game for surrendering a major power), then they should be neutral.

Perhaps you are using the word surrender to mean that Vichy was declared and France became an incompletely conquered major power with a new home country?


That's not RAW.

Treat the surrender of a home country as a complete conquest (see
13.7.1) of the major power if it doesn’t control any aligned minors.
Otherwise it is incompletely conquered.


There is no mentioning of becoming neutral. So this is a bug.

_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 5
RE: French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 - 9/12/2021 8:49:59 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 22059
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Centuur


quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Majorball68

quote:

ORIGINAL: peskpesk

If France surrenders they are neutral. You can't send resources etc to neutral Major powers.


They are an incompletely conquered major power still at war if they control other territory they just get a new home country and have restricted action limits and reinforcement rules.

I agree with Peter. If France surrenders (there is a separate phase of the game for surrendering a major power), then they should be neutral.

Perhaps you are using the word surrender to mean that Vichy was declared and France became an incompletely conquered major power with a new home country?


That's not RAW.

Treat the surrender of a home country as a complete conquest (see
13.7.1) of the major power if it doesn’t control any aligned minors.
Otherwise it is incompletely conquered.


There is no mentioning of becoming neutral. So this is a bug.

Ah, thank you for the correction.

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Centuur)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> French Surrender trade problems 4.2.2 (Debug),10,0 Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.344