Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Border changes and NM calculations

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command: World War I >> Border changes and NM calculations Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Border changes and NM calculations - 7/13/2021 11:09:32 PM   
mdsmall

 

Posts: 440
Joined: 4/28/2020
From: Vancouver, BC
Status: offline
Bill and Hubert,

When the formal borders changes happen to a major power as a result of Decision Events, do the resource hexes gained or lost count towards NM calculations? For example, when Finland secedes from Russia, does Russia deduct the total NM value of all the towns in Finland from its NM total each turn? Similarly, when Germany gains territory in Poland after signing the Treaty of Brest-Litovsk, does Germany add the NM value of all the newly acquired Polish towns and cities to its NM calculation each turn?

Cheers,

Michael
Post #: 1
RE: Border changes and NM calculations - 7/14/2021 9:52:04 AM   
BillRunacre

 

Posts: 4643
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
Hi Michael

It shouldn't, because ownership as well as control have changed, i.e. normally the engine will add/deduct if a resource belongs to one Major but is controlled by another.

Hopefully this matches your experience, i.e. you're not posting because you've found a bug?

Bill

_____________________________

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/

(in reply to mdsmall)
Post #: 2
RE: Border changes and NM calculations - 7/15/2021 9:54:06 PM   
mdsmall

 

Posts: 440
Joined: 4/28/2020
From: Vancouver, BC
Status: offline
Hi Hubert - Thanks for explaining this. No, there was no bug this time! I asked because I wondered if Finland's independence had hastened the collapse of Russian NM in my current game, and because I was hoping (as the CP) that my territorial gains in Poland might offset the hit I am taking to my NM due to the Entente blockade. Apparently not, in both cases. Cheers - Michael

(in reply to BillRunacre)
Post #: 3
RE: Border changes and NM calculations - 7/15/2021 11:50:45 PM   
redrum68

 

Posts: 831
Joined: 11/26/2017
Status: offline
It would be great to have a NM changes log to see what is increasing/decreasing NM each turn.

(in reply to mdsmall)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command: World War I >> Border changes and NM calculations Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.250