Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> 4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? - 7/8/2021 3:14:15 AM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23313
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
1. MWiF Version = 4.2.2 (Debug)
2. Factory destruction phase. Germany is allowed to destroy both blue factories in Lille during the same turn.
3. Is this correct? Or is this a bug? (I thought you could only voluntarily destroy 1 resource per hex per turn?)




Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Ronnie
Post #: 1
RE: 4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? - 7/8/2021 3:15:15 AM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23313
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
game file

Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Ronnie

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 2
RE: 4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? - 7/8/2021 6:52:21 AM   
BrianJH


Posts: 260
Joined: 5/4/2014
From: Adelaide, Australia
Status: offline

No, not a bug. As per Rule 22.2 you are allowed to destroy a blue factory per unit stacked there in the same turn.

quote:

Rule 22.2 - You may also destroy a blue factory if an enemy land unit occupies a hex in the country. To destroy a blue factory, one of your land units must be in supply in that hex during the victory check step (see 13.8). Each land unit can only destroy 1 factory stack a turn. If the hex has 2 blue factories, you may only destroy both in the same turn if you have 2 land units there.


Brian.

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 3
RE: 4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? - 7/8/2021 4:59:58 PM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23313
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: BrianJH


No, not a bug. As per Rule 22.2 you are allowed to destroy a blue factory per unit stacked there in the same turn.

quote:

Rule 22.2 - You may also destroy a blue factory if an enemy land unit occupies a hex in the country. To destroy a blue factory, one of your land units must be in supply in that hex during the victory check step (see 13.8). Each land unit can only destroy 1 factory stack a turn. If the hex has 2 blue factories, you may only destroy both in the same turn if you have 2 land units there.


Brian.



_____________________________

Ronnie

(in reply to BrianJH)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> 4.2.2 (Debug) Factory Destruction, Bug or Correct? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.238