Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Merging Axis Units

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> Merging Axis Units Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Merging Axis Units - 6/24/2021 5:25:33 AM   
glenhope

 

Posts: 10
Joined: 6/8/2021
Status: offline
Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.
Post #: 1
RE: Merging Axis Units - 6/24/2021 9:10:29 AM   
M60A3TTS


Posts: 3896
Joined: 5/13/2011
Status: offline
Permanently per 21.3.2

(in reply to glenhope)
Post #: 2
RE: Merging Axis Units - 6/24/2021 11:33:44 AM   
loki100


Posts: 9644
Joined: 10/20/2012
From: Utlima Thule
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: glenhope

Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.


'usually' here is a reference to the NSS rules that can come into play late game, as M60 says 21.3.2 over-rides 27.2.2

_____________________________


(in reply to glenhope)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> Merging Axis Units Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.172