Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

SOLVED 3.2.0 Debarking on PART?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> SOLVED 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
SOLVED 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/1/2021 4:51:20 PM   
Angeldust2

 

Posts: 209
Joined: 4/28/2020
Status: online
Not sure, if bug or working as intended. According to RAC, units of same nationality should be able to debark on PART, even if PART is in enemy controlled hex?

Example: French PART on WMed Coast in German controlled hex. French INF and INFDiv on TRS and CA in WMed. The two units should be able to debark, yes or no?






Attachment (1)

< Message edited by Angeldust2 -- 2/2/2021 12:16:28 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/1/2021 4:57:42 PM   
Joseignacio


Posts: 2418
Joined: 5/8/2009
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
I am not 100% sure although I would say they can (there has been some debate about the circumstances when they can or can't).

If they can, tehy do as long as there is stacking place. I mean, I see a corps trying to debark, plus a partisan CORPS so the third one needs to be a div maa.. Maybe this can be the problem?

< Message edited by Joseignacio -- 2/1/2021 5:05:36 PM >

(in reply to Angeldust2)
Post #: 2
RE: 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/1/2021 5:02:31 PM   
Angeldust2

 

Posts: 209
Joined: 4/28/2020
Status: online
No, no stacking problem. Neither the INF, nor the INFDiv, nor both of them can join the PART in the German controlled hex, but they should be able to do so according to RAC, no?

(in reply to Joseignacio)
Post #: 3
RE: 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/1/2021 5:06:35 PM   
Joseignacio


Posts: 2418
Joined: 5/8/2009
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
Oooops yes, now I saw the units debarking upstairs to the right. You are right.

(in reply to Angeldust2)
Post #: 4
RE: 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/1/2021 8:43:30 PM   
Centuur


Posts: 8775
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: offline
Can you post a gamesave?

_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to Joseignacio)
Post #: 5
SOLVED 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? - 2/2/2021 12:09:56 PM   
Angeldust2

 

Posts: 209
Joined: 4/28/2020
Status: online
After applying the same hint from Centuur regarding the used optional rules of "Amphibious Rules" and "SCS transports", I conclude, this is not a bug, but working as intended and according to RAC: The INFDiv can indeed debark onto the PART, the INF cannot, but probably could, if the PART would occupy a German controlled port hex.
For the moment I consider this issue solved, thanks to all.

< Message edited by Angeldust2 -- 2/2/2021 12:12:11 PM >

(in reply to Centuur)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> SOLVED 3.2.0 Debarking on PART? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.620