Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Paratroop movement after air drops?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> Paratroop movement after air drops? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Paratroop movement after air drops? - 1/19/2021 2:36:27 PM   
mdsmall

 

Posts: 440
Joined: 4/28/2020
From: Vancouver, BC
Status: offline
Paratroops have one AP after they air drop. Does that AP allow them to always move one hex, regardless of terrain, weather or zone of control (similar to units after an amphibious landing)? Or do they have to pay the same movement costs as any other land unit.
Post #: 1
RE: Paratroop movement after air drops? - 1/20/2021 1:30:39 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 4949
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
Paratroops are similar to transport unloaded units in that they can move 1 hex in any direction regardless of terrain and I believe zone of control. It's a limited special case and only implemented after earlier testing found it was otherwise too restrictive, e.g. re-creating an effective D-Day was nearly impossible etc.

_____________________________


(in reply to mdsmall)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> Paratroop movement after air drops? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.405