Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

my 50 cent

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Classic (Free) Games] >> Titans of Steel - Warring Suns >> my 50 cent Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
my 50 cent - 8/15/2003 1:30:25 AM   
Khushrenada

well... first i thought cool music...
well, the grafic would have been cool 15 years ago...

nevertheless i started playing. first few missions were ok. then i got this mission 5 thingy... my 3 scouts against 4 LIGHT titans... well, the mission goal was to rush through those guys... ok i tried...
everytime i tried i got beaten up by this fellow with his large lasers, firing all over the map bombing me back to stone age....

i finally managed to make it through but one pilot died. i thought, "ok lets start over again, it must be possible to do it without losing a pilot or titan"
there was my mistake... the squad data was already saved and because you get sooooooo MUCH money on this missions i`m not able to buy myself another titan and pilot.
next mission is not playable with 2 scouts...

so the whole campain is scrapped and i have to start all over again... what if this happens in map 15???
starting all over again, cause the squad data is saved unchangeable all the time? great concept to annoy people...
also "exiting an battle" (maybe because you cannot continue playing? you ever thought of something like this might happen to people with a life...) leads to MIA status of all your pilots... *lol*!!!!!!
and again you can start all over...

well, i think this game had some potential... on the strategic side... but with all this annoying stuff around it... no thanks!
Post #: 1
- 8/15/2003 2:51:16 AM   
Iskandar