Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Game Crashing from revolution

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Tech Support >> Game Crashing from revolution Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Game Crashing from revolution - 12/22/2020 9:02:18 PM   
Varlun

Hey all. So first I'll admit that yes my game is modded (Beyond Extended Universe Alpha) and I know the mod is the problem.

I've been using this mod for about 5 years. This is the 2nd time I've had this issue in all that time. Maybe because I kept restarting games before they got too late.

Regardless, I had someone help me fix this the first time successfully. So I know it can be fixed. It's just some number in a notepad file somewhere. But I already tried digging for the issue and can't find it. I went into every race file and changed them all to DisallowedGovernments 14,15,16 and CanChangeGovernment Y. That's what 95% of them are set to by default. And that still didn't fix it.

Here's my crash dump.

System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException(ExceptionArgument argument, ExceptionResource resource)
at DistantWorlds.Types.Empire.SelectSuitableGovernment(Race race, Int32 excludeId, List`1 allowableGovernmentTypes)
at DistantWorlds.Types.Empire.HaveRevolution(Race dominantRace, Int32 governmentId, Double damageFactor)
at DistantWorlds.Types.Empire.HaveRevolution(Race dominantRace)
at DistantWorlds.Types.Empire.CompleteIntelligenceMission(IntelligenceMission mission)
at DistantWorlds.Types.Empire.PerformIntelligenceMissions()