Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What a fantastic gem of a game

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Campaign Series: Middle East 1948-1985 >> What a fantastic gem of a game Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What a fantastic gem of a game - 12/22/2020 10:53:40 AM   
Phoenix100

I started playing CSME again and I'm delighted to see, once again, how wonderful it is. I would mention the quality of the maps, which is second to none. I hate 3d maps in all games save this one. In this one EVEN the 3d maps are a thing of beauty. But the main 2d map is seriously gorgeous. Then the attention to historical detail and the wealth of info available via F2. Of course, the AI is what it is, but I only play against me (hotseat) or PBEM with a friend, so doesn't matter. Be nice if Vietnam comes out at a similar quality with such sterling attention to detail AND a great new AI. Just thought I would post to say how much I appreciate this title and all the work that was put in to bring it to this standard. Thanks, guys. Can't wait for EF3 (and Vietnam, of course...)
Post #: 1
RE: What a fantastic gem of a game - 12/22/2020 5:28:24 PM   
LarryP

Last night I saw this game somewhere, can't remember now where, but I liked the pictures. So I went into Matrix store and put it in the cart. Then I saw that I owned it. Hummmmmm, what's going on here?! Turns out, I did buy it and forgot. So I downloaded it and installed it, and I too am amazed at how nice this game is. Seems like I'm losing my mind at times!

(in reply to Phoenix100)
Post #: 2
RE: What a fantastic gem of a game - 12/22/2020 6:09:58 PM   
Jason Petho

Thank you so much!!! Your sentiments are truly appreciated!