Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 2:40:18 AM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23178
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0




Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Ronnie
Post #: 1
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 2:41:04 AM   
rkr1958


Posts: 23178
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
game file.

Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Ronnie

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 2
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 3:14:12 AM   
BrianJH


Posts: 260
Joined: 5/4/2014
From: Adelaide, Australia
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: rkr1958

Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0



This looks correct.

Rule 11.18.4
The number of reorganization points required to reorganize a unit is based on the action taken by the major power controlling the unit, not the action taken by the major power controlling the units performing reorganization.



So, its irrelevant what action the US chose, and given that CW took a Naval Action 1 ReOrg is all that is required.

Brian

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 3
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 6:23:09 AM   
Orm


Posts: 22623
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline
No, it is a bug. This because the reorganization came from another MP and the cost is then doubled.


11.18.4 Reorganizing
....
You can reorganize units using reorganization points from units of co-operating major powers and minor
countries. However, you double the reorganization cost of a unit if any reorganization point came from a cooperating
major power
or minor country.

_____________________________

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to BrianJH)
Post #: 4
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 5:02:53 PM   
paulderynck


Posts: 8184
Joined: 3/24/2007
From: Canada
Status: offline
I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?

_____________________________

Paul

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 5
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 11/11/2020 7:22:42 PM   
Orm


Posts: 22623
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: paulderynck

I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?

Good catch. But, no. Still a bug. And here is why.

The rule states that the reorganization cost for combined impulses are halved. CW, as you pointed out, didn't take a combined action, hence their reorg cost is not halved. It is, after all, the action of the MP that controls the unit being reorganized that counts. And even if CW had taken a combined the cost would still be 2.

_____________________________

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to paulderynck)
Post #: 6
RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? - 1/2/2021 7:31:46 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 22075
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline
Not a bug.

The Commonwealth took a naval action so it costs 1 reorg point to reorganize naval units. [1 reorg point]

For the US to reorganize Commonwealth units, it has to spend twice the usual reorg point cost. [2 reorg points]

The US took a super combined, so it can reorganize units of all types at half the normal cost. [1 reorg point]

1 times 2, divided by 2, equals 1.


_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> US Amph Able to Reorg Queens? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.219