Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> WIF School >> Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 - 9/11/2020 12:25:39 AM   
Aranthus

 

Posts: 145
Joined: 4/6/2014
Status: offline
The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?
Post #: 1
RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 - 9/11/2020 12:28:27 PM   
Centuur


Posts: 8462
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?


Yes.

_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to Aranthus)
Post #: 2
RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 - 9/11/2020 3:58:47 PM   
Aranthus

 

Posts: 145
Joined: 4/6/2014
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Centuur


quote:

ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?


Yes.


The game won't let me do it, citing the provision of the entry option. Could it be a bug?

(in reply to Centuur)
Post #: 3
RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 - 9/11/2020 4:40:50 PM   
Centuur


Posts: 8462
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Aranthus


quote:

ORIGINAL: Centuur


quote:

ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?


Yes.


The game won't let me do it, citing the provision of the entry option. Could it be a bug?


The FAQ of the boardgame makes this clear:
13.3.2 Options 36,
40, 41, 43
Q1 : Does "setting up" count as "enter?"
Q2 : What about reinforcements?
Q1 : No
Q2 : No. Date 23/12/2007


This is a bug. Can you post a gamesave?





_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to Aranthus)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> WIF School >> Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36 Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.159