Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

rule 3.6.10 evasion

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> Tech Support >> rule 3.6.10 evasion Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
rule 3.6.10 evasion - 9/8/2020 3:24:53 PM   
Freetalk7

 

Posts: 12
Score: 0
Joined: 12/2/2016
Status: offline
I need some help or clarification please. This rule seems to state that surface vessels (except carriers and escort carriers) have 100% chance of avoiding casualties/damage against land units. However on numerous occasions (notably when bombarding an anti air unit on Malta, but on other occasions also) surface ships have taken combat losses.
Post #: 1
RE: rule 3.6.10 evasion - 9/9/2020 8:43:12 AM   
BillRunacre

 

Posts: 3810
Score: 2
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
The bombardment of a land unit will not in this instance result in the ship receiving casualties. However, the bombardment of the resource the unit is occupying may do, due to counter-fire from fixed shore batteries.

_____________________________

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/

(in reply to Freetalk7)
Post #: 2
RE: rule 3.6.10 evasion - 9/9/2020 10:17:48 AM   
Freetalk7

 

Posts: 12
Score: 0
Joined: 12/2/2016
Status: offline
Thank you that makes a lot of sense and is now clearer to me. The issue now becomes how can I tell if there are any fixed shore batteries? Thank you.

(in reply to BillRunacre)
Post #: 3
RE: rule 3.6.10 evasion - 9/9/2020 2:10:55 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 4122
Score: 2
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
Every resource has an implied fixed shore battery which is why a naval unit may receive some damage from bombarding one. It's the in game justification for the possibility of taking some damage etc.

_____________________________


(in reply to Freetalk7)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> Tech Support >> rule 3.6.10 evasion Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.168