Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because of Netural?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because of Netural? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because of Ne... - 8/27/2020 7:07:12 PM   
rkr1958


Posts: 21972
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline
It's an allied impulse. A neutral US moves 2 CPs into the Faeores Gap. CW made no additional naval moves to the Faeores Gap this impulse.

The German player (non-phasing) is given the option to initiate.

Is this correct?




Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Ronnie
Post #: 1
RE: Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because o... - 8/28/2020 11:51:31 AM   
Centuur


Posts: 8679
Joined: 6/3/2011
From: Hoorn (NED).
Status: offline
Yes. RAW:

Opponent’s naval combat
After your side has resolved combat in all their selected sea areas, any
major power on the other side can try to initiate combat (see 11.5.2) in
any other sea areas your side moved a non-SUB unit into or within
(but not through) in your naval air missions step or your naval
movement step. Your opponents can't pick an area that has already
been selected this impulse.



_____________________________

Peter

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 2
RE: Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because o... - 8/28/2020 4:56:30 PM   
rkr1958


Posts: 21972
Joined: 5/21/2009
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Centuur

Yes. RAW:

Opponent’s naval combat
After your side has resolved combat in all their selected sea areas, any
major power on the other side can try to initiate combat (see 11.5.2) in
any other sea areas your side moved a non-SUB unit into or within
(but not through) in your naval air missions step or your naval
movement step. Your opponents can't pick an area that has already
been selected this impulse.


Thanks! Very interesting. Essentially, a neutral major power can initiate an encounter between belligerents and watch it sitting it out on the sidelines.


_____________________________

Ronnie

(in reply to Centuur)
Post #: 3
RE: Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because o... - 8/28/2020 8:50:14 PM   
Beryl


Posts: 44
Joined: 6/1/2008
From: France
Status: offline
IMHO this mecanism is needed to allow search&seizure by the other side against 'neutral' shipping

_____________________________

"Nicht kleckern, klotzen!" - Guderian

(in reply to rkr1958)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> Is this Correct? Non-Phasing Can Initiate Because of Netural? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.254