When is the phase for factory repairs (playing with ENG opt units), please?
there are a number of damaged factories, but can't see or find the way or the phase to repair them.
It sort of depends on if the factory is "destroyed", or simply made 'inoperable' by capturing it from the enemy. If it is destroyed then you pay BPs to repair it during production, but you are only allowed to do so if an ENG is stacked with the destroyed factory.
If it is made 'inoperable' by be being controlled by the enemy then you fix it by having an ENG stacked with the factory during the end of turn. And the repair takes place after the production step.
So just what Michael answered.
Cut from RAC:
22.2 Factory destruction & construction (option 30)
If a printed factory is destroyed, you don’t have to rebuild it from scratch; you can repair it. This is cheaper
and faster (4 build points and 2 turns). You can only repair printed factories, not factories you constructed.
[Clarification. You may not repair factories you have moved - Aug. 1, 2007.]
MiF option 7: If you are playing with ENG units (see 22.4.1), you can’t repair a destroyed factory unless an
ENG unit is stacked in the factory hex on the turn you pay to repair it.
Cut from RAC:22.4 Optional units
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex. [Clarification. This rule also applies to red factories that have been
retaken by their original owner - Jan. 13, 1998.]
Any major port you occupy or conquer is only a minor port until repaired. It is repaired after the first
production step that you had an ENG unit (even disorganized) in that port hex.
[Clarification. A single ENG can repair multiple items in a hex in the same turn (e.g., a major port and a factory) -
Sept. 24, 1997.]
< Message edited by Orm -- 7/27/2020 3:35:24 PM >
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett