From: Winnipeg, MB
I recently changed computers, and things are going quite smoother than I thought they will
In my PBEM, when I try to save the turn, it says it can't delete the old, then I have to delete the old from the game directory and everything is fine; so this is more of an annoyance than a problem
has anybody experienced it? any clue on how to fix?
Change to File Details view of the directory. Click the View options to show hidden files and properties. IIRC, there is a property toggle called Archive that prevents the file from being deleted when turned on. If not Archive, there should be another property that is obvious in the property toggles. Anyway, turn off that selection and the file should be delete-able.
No matter how bad a situation is, you can always make it worse. - Chris Hadfield : An Astronaut's Guide To Life On Earth