Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Disembarking at sea

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Disembarking at sea Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Disembarking at sea - 7/9/2020 9:50:14 AM   
adarbrauner

 

Posts: 1493
Joined: 11/3/2016
From: Zichron Yaaqov, Israel; Before, Treviso, Italy
Status: offline
I have an organized land unit, during the land movement phase (land movement points available), which apparently can't disembark anywhere...

where am I wrong, if?




Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Disembarking at sea - 7/9/2020 10:03:48 AM   
adarbrauner

 

Posts: 1493
Joined: 11/3/2016
From: Zichron Yaaqov, Israel; Before, Treviso, Italy
Status: offline
Found answer, at the Debark Land units phase.

Which, according to Rules, should not constitute a separate phase from land movements?

(in reply to adarbrauner)
Post #: 2
RE: Disembarking at sea - 7/9/2020 11:05:55 AM   
Orm


Posts: 20991
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline
It is a separate phase.

Cut from RAC:
3.1 Sequence of play
The sequence of play in a turn is:
A. REINFORCEMENT STAGE
B. LENDING RESOURCES STAGE
C. INITIATIVE STAGE
D. ACTION STAGE
Repeat D1 through D3 until the action stage ends.
D1 Determine weather
D2 First side’s impulse
Every major power on the first side performs these steps:
D2.1 Declare war
D2.2 Choose action
Choose either a Pass, a Naval, an Air, a Land or a Combined action.
D2.3 Perform actions
The major powers that didn’t pass perform these steps in this order (their action choice will limit
what they can do ~ see action limits table):
(a) Port attacks
(b) Naval air missions
(c) Naval movement
(d) Phasing player’s naval combat
(e) Non-phasing player’s naval combat
(f) Strategic bombardment
(g) Carpet bombing (option 32)
(h) Ground strike missions
(i) Rail movement
(j) Land movement
(k) Air transport
(l) Debark land units at sea
(m) Invasions
(n) Paradrops
(o) Land combat
(p) Air rebases
(q) Reorganization
D2.4 End of action
Roll to end the action stage. If it doesn’t end, advance the impulse marker the number of spaces
shown on the weather chart for the current weather roll. If it ends, move on to stage E.
D3 Second side’s impulse
If the action stage didn’t end, repeat the steps in D2 for the second side. If the action stage doesn’t
end after the second side’s impulse, go back to D1.



_____________________________

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to adarbrauner)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Disembarking at sea Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.131