Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Stacking naval units

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Stacking naval units Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Stacking naval units - 7/7/2020 6:15:02 AM   
adarbrauner

 

Posts: 1494
Joined: 11/3/2016
From: Zichron Yaaqov, Israel; Before, Treviso, Italy
Status: offline
2nd question:

if true that I can move several naval units as a stack counting as one naval move, therefore why I am being refused it, as exceeding the naval movements allocation, after selecting the desired naval units in the selection form?






Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Stacking naval units - 7/7/2020 6:21:14 AM   
juntoalmar


Posts: 568
Joined: 9/29/2013
From: Valencia
Status: offline
Is Italy at war?

RAC pg 45: "If the moving units belong to a neutral major power, each unit you move (not each group) counts as 1 naval move."

_____________________________

(my humble blog about wargames, in spanish) http://cabezadepuente.blogspot.com.es/

(in reply to adarbrauner)
Post #: 2
RE: Stacking naval units - 7/7/2020 6:24:04 AM   
adarbrauner

 

Posts: 1494
Joined: 11/3/2016
From: Zichron Yaaqov, Israel; Before, Treviso, Italy
Status: offline
Bingo!

Thanks!

(in reply to juntoalmar)
Post #: 3
RE: Stacking naval units - 7/7/2020 6:24:34 AM   
Ian R

 

Posts: 2949
Joined: 8/1/2000
From: Cammeraygal Country
Status: online
If Italy is at peace, then on it's combined impulse any move of any naval unit counts as a naval move.

If Italy is at war, then moving a stack of surface units is one move; moving a stack of submarines out of port is also one move, even if they go to different zones/sea boxes.

Somebody else may be able to chime on on convoys - I think if you combine them into one counter, you can move it, but you already have one in the Italian sea zone to pick up the Sardinian resource.

_____________________________

"You may find that having is not so nearly pleasing a thing as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true."
- Cdr Spock


Ian R

(in reply to adarbrauner)
Post #: 4
RE: Stacking naval units - 7/7/2020 7:25:28 PM   
paulderynck


Posts: 8104
Joined: 3/24/2007
From: Canada
Status: offline
2 convoys = one navel unit so you could move two convoys as one naval move providing they start and end the move stacked together


_____________________________

Paul

(in reply to Ian R)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Stacking naval units Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.125