Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

"Company" feat from "Commercial Gift" strat has no visible effect. 1.03b9b

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Tech Support >> "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift" strat has no visible effect. 1.03b9b Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
"Company" feat from "Commercial Gift&quo... - 6/22/2020 4:07:06 PM   
ydmatrix2

 

Posts: 195
Joined: 6/11/2020
Status: offline
The "Commercial Gift" strat states in the tooltip that it gives a Leader Feat: "Commercial Enterprise" (rel+1).

First, a naming mismatch - the feat the leader actually receives is called "Company".

Second, ignoring the one-time relation boost from the strat, the feat itself seems to have no visible effect, contrary to the "rel+1" statement on the strat tooltip:

* The leader natural relation point remained the same (86) both before and after applying the strat to the leader (including on the next turn)
* There is also no visible/stated relation change on the next turn as a result of having this feat.

1.03b9b




Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift... - 6/22/2020 7:02:56 PM   
ydmatrix2

 

Posts: 195
Joined: 6/11/2020
Status: offline
Same issue with "Estate" feat from "Estate Gift" strat - if it improves relations or natural relation point, it is not visible anywhere in the ui.

(in reply to ydmatrix2)
Post #: 2
RE: "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift... - 6/23/2020 10:11:35 AM   
Vic


Posts: 7603
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: offline
Added to do list. It works but it not being logged.

It affects Relation, not Natural Relation Point.

_____________________________

Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics


(in reply to ydmatrix2)
Post #: 3
RE: "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift... - 6/23/2020 11:13:39 AM   
zgrssd

 

Posts: 2639
Joined: 6/9/2020
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Vic

Added to do list. It works but it not being logged.

It affects Relation, not Natural Relation Point.

Wouldn't a +1 Relation every turn be swallowed by the Natural relations point asserting itself (dragging it down 1)?

Any chance for you to turn those something like a +5 NRP, that works at the same spot as salary does?

(in reply to Vic)
Post #: 4
RE: "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift... - 6/23/2020 12:01:09 PM   
Vic


Posts: 7603
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: offline
It depends on personality of the Leader... some leaders dont have a strong pull towards natural relations (low ambition ones). And the decline is random based on a 1d6 roll.
So that feat will still help. but not always.


_____________________________

Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics


(in reply to zgrssd)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Tech Support >> "Company" feat from "Commercial Gift" strat has no visible effect. 1.03b9b Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.184