Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

AA

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> AA Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
AA - 6/1/2020 1:57:01 PM   
stormbringer3

 

Posts: 831
Joined: 7/26/2007
From: Staunton, Va.
Status: offline
If you put AA in a city as an upgrade, will that help defend a ground unit on the hex against air attack or does it only defend the city against strategic attack? If it does help, and the ground unit also has AA, do they stack?
Thanks for any opinions.
Post #: 1
RE: AA - 6/2/2020 2:44:48 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 3977
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: online
Hi Stormbringer3,

Yes the AA upgrade to a city/resource will help defend a ground unit on that hex. The AA upgrade is added to the defensive bonus that a resource provides a unit in the defender losses calculation.

The AA upgrade to the unit is separate but also considered in the calculation as just how the unit defends from the air attack in general.

e.g. unit defender stats plus any defensive bonuses for the terrain or resource it is sitting on etc.

Hope this helps,
Hubert

_____________________________


(in reply to stormbringer3)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> AA Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.168