Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

double duty Manchurian garrisons

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> double duty Manchurian garrisons Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
double duty Manchurian garrisons - 5/2/2020 9:07:33 PM   
Treefrog


Posts: 654
Joined: 4/7/2004
Status: offline
Can the Japanese avoid Russian mobilization increase while reducing their garrisons by having one Japanese garrison adjacent to two cities (Harbin-Kamusze and Hsingking-Mukden).

A unit adjacent to a partisan hex neutralizes the partisan in all other instances, does it work for both Chinese partisans and Russian mobilization purposes?

_____________________________

"L'audace, l'audace, toujours l'audace."
Post #: 1
RE: double duty Manchurian garrisons - 5/2/2020 9:42:33 PM   
ElvisJJonesRambo


Posts: 613
Joined: 2/6/2019
From: Elvis served 3rd Armored, Friedberg, West Germany
Status: offline
Glad you asked this question. Inquiring minds want to know. Was going type it up myself. Personally, I don't take the risk; nor do I test.

(in reply to Treefrog)
Post #: 2
RE: double duty Manchurian garrisons - 5/2/2020 10:23:03 PM   
taffjones

 

Posts: 248
Joined: 3/25/2016
Status: offline
Hi Treefrog and Elvis

Yes it does, I have done it quite often and not had the "increased Russian mobilisation" message

(in reply to ElvisJJonesRambo)
Post #: 3
RE: double duty Manchurian garrisons - 5/2/2020 10:25:03 PM   
Cpuncher

 

Posts: 230
Joined: 3/26/2019
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Treefrog

Can the Japanese avoid Russian mobilization increase while reducing their garrisons by having one Japanese garrison adjacent to two cities (Harbin-Kamusze and Hsingking-Mukden).

A unit adjacent to a partisan hex neutralizes the partisan in all other instances, does it work for both Chinese partisans and Russian mobilization purposes?


It only requires the unit to be adjacent, so yes you can use 1 unit for Harbin-Kiamusze. You can also do it for Hsingking-Mukden but you may want to have someone guard the Showa Steel (can't risk 20 mpp) anyway.

(in reply to Treefrog)
Post #: 4
RE: double duty Manchurian garrisons - 5/7/2020 12:09:11 PM   
Aussiematto

 

Posts: 344
Joined: 2/13/2011
From: Australia
Status: offline
Am playing both Treefrog AND Elvis (hi folks!) - yup = you park a unit between those two partisan hexes and it does them both.



_____________________________

I still remember cardboard!

(in reply to ElvisJJonesRambo)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> double duty Manchurian garrisons Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.117