Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Port not captured when capturing port city

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Tech Support >> Port not captured when capturing port city Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Port not captured when capturing port city - 4/29/2020 6:24:19 AM   
billcorr

 

Posts: 23
Score: 0
Joined: 10/2/2015
Status: offline
WAD?

Axis paratrooper captured a port city.

There was an Allied ship (Turkish) in the port.

When the Turkish (Allied) ship departed, the port still belonged to the Allies.

The Axis could not move units into the port.





Attachment (1)

_____________________________

Bill_Corr
Post #: 1
RE: Port not captured when capturing port city - 4/29/2020 6:25:48 AM   
billcorr

 

Posts: 23
Score: 0
Joined: 10/2/2015
Status: offline
Circled sea hex is the port.
The circled sea hex belongs to the original owners (Allies), even though the Axis controls the surrounding land hexes.






Attachment (1)

< Message edited by billcorr -- 4/29/2020 6:26:48 AM >


_____________________________

Bill_Corr

(in reply to billcorr)
Post #: 2
RE: Port not captured when capturing port city - 4/29/2020 4:06:54 PM   
Elessar2


Posts: 304
Score: 0
Joined: 11/30/2016
Status: offline
This is the 3rd report on this issue this month. I believe Hubert said he is looking into it.

(in reply to billcorr)
Post #: 3
RE: Port not captured when capturing port city - 4/29/2020 6:10:04 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 4032
Score: 2
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
This is working as intended for now. The reason for this is that when the Allied naval unit leaves the port, it does so on its turn and the port is still under their control when they leave. Ending the turn there is a check that is performed to pass control of adjacent hexes to those hexes next to friendly units, towns etc.

When the Allies end their turn, and after they have left the port, the check is for them, not for the Axis. This is why the empty port is still controlled by them after they end their turn. Once you end your turn, as the Axis, the check is now for you and the port will convert to your control.

This is just how the engine works and hopefully this makes sense,
Hubert

_____________________________


(in reply to Elessar2)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Tech Support >> Port not captured when capturing port city Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.116