Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Directive 21.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Directive 21. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Directive 21. - 2/19/2020 9:09:48 PM   
carll11

First; a hand salute and then my covers off re; Steve and the band of brothers who have created Dir 21 and the host of games here. I have modded tiller/DC games for a decade and that's literally childs play compared to TOAW.

I have DLed and installed Dir 21 4.6 I have played 3 turns...I have questions,of course. I am new at TOAW, the game play is very different ala mechanics from say Tillersor Vics DC games(Decisive campaigns ) etc.

So, I have read the entire thread here, the Dir 21 play testers thread;

https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=1936216&mpage=1&key=

My Q-s;

HQ and Korp Integrity=supply?

supply- is the div HQ, supply wise more important to the div. units than a Korp HQ?

Korp Integrity- Selecting a Korp. doesn't highlight the divs under it....how do ya'll keep track? ( aside from the army grp. colors of course)

Brandenburgers - they can air transport 10 units behind the 'front'?( gentlemens agreement) How do they get supplied?

Playtest- looking at elmer-

" Axis Human only, Soviet PO only (do not start in hotseat mode or PBEM as events do not trigger properly and it is not balanced for such play) Do not interrupt the Soviet PO turn as this could also trigger events to fire for the PO incorrectly."