Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Amphibious units question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Amphibious units question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Amphibious units question - 10/29/2019 11:01:11 PM   
Mercutio

 

Posts: 207
Joined: 12/26/2006
Status: offline
I have seen it where I can attack with my units while still at sea, then land and attack. However not always. Sometimes it seems I cannot unload after the attack making them incredibly vulnerable. What am I missing?
Post #: 1
RE: Amphibious units question - 10/29/2019 11:37:45 PM   
Xsillione

 

Posts: 202
Joined: 1/18/2019
Status: offline
AP, not sure the amount, but the AV needs AP for the attack and the landing itself. This also removes when you use transfer with a long range one, since you get only one action after the transfer move.

(in reply to Mercutio)
Post #: 2
RE: Amphibious units question - 10/30/2019 12:39:05 AM   
Mercutio

 

Posts: 207
Joined: 12/26/2006
Status: offline
I imagine it has to do with APs, but it isn't clear how many you need to attack AND at least land, much less land and attack.

<edit> Devs? </edit>

< Message edited by Mercutio -- 10/31/2019 10:52:27 PM >

(in reply to Xsillione)
Post #: 3
RE: Amphibious units question - 11/3/2019 6:13:48 PM   
ElvisJJonesRambo


Posts: 587
Joined: 2/6/2019
From: Elvis served 3rd Armored, Friedberg, West Germany
Status: online
Make sure you're in the correct transport mode.

_____________________________


(in reply to Mercutio)
Post #: 4
RE: Amphibious units question - 11/4/2019 12:17:53 PM   
jebboy

 

Posts: 25
Joined: 12/12/2018
Status: offline
Today I learned there are different transport modes.

(in reply to ElvisJJonesRambo)
Post #: 5
RE: Amphibious units question - 11/5/2019 12:38:16 AM   
Mercutio

 

Posts: 207
Joined: 12/26/2006
Status: offline
When you say transport, that is different because you have transport and fast transport. Amphibious long range also has both. Regular amphibious only has one. Please clarify

(in reply to jebboy)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Amphibious units question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.109