Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Kamikazes

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Tech Support >> Kamikazes Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Kamikazes - 10/21/2019 1:46:35 AM   
sschnar1

 

Posts: 77
Score: 0
Joined: 5/17/2017
Status: offline
Version: 1.05.01
Player: Allies
AI: Axis
Date: April 21 1944

This is the first version I have played where the Kamikazes were not eliminated after they Attack.

I am currently watching the 2nd Kamikazes at Aparri in the Philippines.
I noticed it 2 turns ago and have verified that the same unit is present after doing its attack each turn.

Could you please investigate this?

Steven
Post #: 1
RE: Kamikazes - 10/21/2019 12:55:29 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 4169
Score: 2
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: online
I've just tested it and the Kamikaze unit self destroys as expected during a combat, perhaps it was a second set that arrived in the Philippines?

_____________________________


(in reply to sschnar1)
Post #: 2
RE: Kamikazes - 10/21/2019 6:00:47 PM   
sschnar1

 

Posts: 77
Score: 0
Joined: 5/17/2017
Status: offline
I went back on my game files, found a saved file with the situation.

I ran the game turn and found 3 different results vs the submarine adjacent to Aparri.

They are:
1) Could not tell who attacked the Submarine,
2) Kamikaze was Destroyed after its attack,
3) Kamikaze still around after its attack.

Is it possible that if the submarine retreats, the Kamikaze does not self destroy because it did not actually make an attack?

Steven


(in reply to sschnar1)
Post #: 3
RE: Kamikazes - 10/22/2019 3:47:25 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 4169
Score: 2
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: online
Yes, that was the issue whereby a Kamikaze would not be removed/destroyed if a sub dove from an attack.

Consider this fixed for the next update and thanks for the detailed analysis.

Hubert

_____________________________


(in reply to sschnar1)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Tech Support >> Kamikazes Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.115