Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

AGEOD website ?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> AGEOD website ? Page: [1]
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
AGEOD website ? - 10/19/2019 11:39:53 PM   
Freyr Oakenshield

Posts: 541
Joined: 4/25/2014
Status: offline
My Malwerbytes has just displayed the following message (see attached pic below) when I was trying to visit the AGEOD website...

Any thoughts?

Attachment (2)

< Message edited by Freyr Oakenshield -- 10/19/2019 11:46:05 PM >


Post #: 1
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 7:09:27 AM   
Alan Sharif


Posts: 1108
Joined: 8/1/2001
From: UK.
Status: offline
No idea. However, I too have Malwarebytes, and just visited the same site without any issue. I think it is safe to ignore.


A Sharif

(in reply to Freyr Oakenshield)
Post #: 2
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 7:18:41 AM   

Posts: 10688
Joined: 10/20/2012
From: Utlima Thule
Status: offline
just checked and it was fine - I got no warning messages so think you can ignore


(in reply to Alan Sharif)
Post #: 3
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 7:29:54 AM   

Posts: 22686
Joined: 10/4/2012
Status: offline
perfectly fine with for me with my security setup, works with no issues, so yes imo perfectly safe

(in reply to loki100)
Post #: 4
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 8:48:32 AM   

Posts: 7222
Joined: 10/29/2013
From: Utopia Planitia Fleet Yards
Status: offline
Same here, I have no warning.


Chancellor Gorkon to Captain James T. Kirk:
You don't trust me, do you? I don't blame you. If there is to be a brave new world, our generation is going to have the hardest time living in it.

(in reply to zakblood)
Post #: 5
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 9:42:10 AM   


Posts: 518
Joined: 4/26/2010
Status: offline
I get a similar message. I'm also running Malwarebytes.

(in reply to ncc1701e)
Post #: 6
RE: AGEOD website ? - 10/20/2019 11:56:16 AM   

Posts: 1352
Joined: 12/31/2009
Status: online
For those that are saying it is "fine" and have Malwarebytes loaded but not seeing the same message as the original poster, I suspect it is because your not possibly comparing apples-to-apples or understanding what tools they actually have. That message is coming from an optional plug-in from MalwareBytes called "browser guard", not the general software you install on the desktop. So unless you have downloaded the plug-in and activated it in your browser, you wouldn't see the message. However, with the plug-in, the message absolutely does display when you access the ageod web site. If you do have browser guard installed and not seeing the same message, you may not have the same configuration setting...but if they are the same, then no idea why some would see it, others not.

With that said, no idea if truly an issue, many times they might not be since a lot of security software is proactive in identifying issues if something is not recognizable to them. But in other cases, could be legit issue. In the end, you personally need to decide if you trust that web site based on the information you have and trust you have with the source. Nobody including myself can give you advice since situations are different.


(in reply to nicwb)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> AGEOD website ? Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI