From: Upstate New York USA
Well good luck! I looked under Terrain, LCU Movement, Land Combat, Rivers, and Special Rules.
Yeah, tell me about it. The manual alludes to a 'threshold' on p190, but gives no specifics. Knowing that I had seen it somewhere I continued looking.
Its in the readme file 25 DEC 2014. Ver 1.01.02a, #50. "...1/3 unmodified AV of the defenders has already crossed from that hexside in a previous turn".
This says, "...unmodified AV of the Defenders..." That, to me, means the strength of the enemy forces, not your own. You are encroaching on the hex held by someone else, making you the attacker, not the defender.
"It's all according to how your boogaloo situation stands, you understand."
Formerly known as Colonel Mustard, before I got Slitherine Syndrome.