Does it matter? If France is selected then isn't just the Belgian new home country (France) conquered, and the Belgians has to select a new home country in the same conquest step?
Yes, it does matter. If a country gets conquered twice, the force pool is halved twice.
But it is a really minor bug. It's foolish to choose a new home country if that one gets conquered too.
just read the rules .. there are no Half force pool. all land, air and naval in the force pool is removed.
and for supply the choice does not matter
(if you move or place belguim air or land units outsite of belguim and France, and they are later destroyed, and build again.
then thier placement depend on the location of the home country )
but beside from that, there are no effect of the choice
Your are right. There is no difference. But than we can conclude that this isn't a bug...
just read the rules. the bug here is : Belgium was selected first, I could only select congo
Conquered minor countries can pick either any home country of their controlling major
power or any home country that the minor country itself controls.
the solution: always select major powers first
the wif rulebook is my bible
I work hard, not smart.
beta tester and Mwif expert
if you have questions or issues with the game, just contact me on Michaelbaldur1@gmail.com