Recently was testing a hot seat game and after saving turn 12 discovered that the original SCE file had been corrupted. All of the formation/unit positions from the saved game turn 12 had been copied into, and replaced, the original SCE turn 1 starting positions.
Firing up a new game has all of the usual turn 1 player options, but the events and unit deployments are all advanced to turn 12.
Somehow the original SCE deployments have been overwritten by the turn 12 save. I saved turn 12 as a “save as” file, which is a normal, but the software seemed to think otherwise.
I have copies of the corrupted SCE file, turn 12 file and an older, but original, SCE file for analysis.
Comprehensive Wishlist Forum #467 . . . The Norm (blessed be His name, genuflect three times and accept all values in the program as revealed truth)
Pre Combat Air Strikes # 64 . . . I need have no concern about keeping it civil