Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/10/2019 4:12:14 AM   
ElvisJJonesRambo


Posts: 193
Joined: 2/6/2019
From: Elvis served 3rd Armored, Friedberg, West Germany
Status: offline
Playing a game, good one. Game is Huge. As Axis, I've got Artillery peppering Southwest Hex from Leningrad. The unit I'm attacking is Russian Motorized Mech Army. The first couple of shots by artillery cause some damage, and drops the defenders Readiness/Morale. Follow-up with couple ground units, then a Panzer, which only needs 1-shot to finish the job. I'm excited, this is good, finally made some ground in the North since my supply was only 4/5/6 in the area, defender was showing supply 12. I'm done with the East, so I scroll the map to England, check the beaches, I'm good. Go back to map at Leningrad, now I see a strength 7 HQ-Timmychenko or whatever his name is in the same exact Hex. WTF? Okay, I've got one more attack with the Panzer, do nice chunk of damage. Swap hexes with Corp, finish the job.

So, is there something special going on for the Supply 12 that hex unit with hidden HQ?

Marie's Her Name, Latest Flame,
-EJR

_____________________________

March 25, 1961, Elvis Presley performed in Hawaii his USS Arizona Memorial Benefit Concert. Elvis staged concert was to raise money for a memorial at Pearl Harbor dedicated to all who died in the December 7, 1941 attack.


Post #: 1
RE: Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/10/2019 6:33:58 PM   
Schokolokos

 

Posts: 78
Joined: 1/29/2018
From: Switzerland
Status: offline
Hex south of Leningrad has 12 (Should be 11)
but not much of a difference.

Suggest to use your Luftwaffel all over, southwest of Leningrad is a huge swamp with bog bodies, no entrench at all but superhard to fight on.

(in reply to ElvisJJonesRambo)
Post #: 2
RE: Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/11/2019 3:43:58 AM   
ElvisJJonesRambo


Posts: 193
Joined: 2/6/2019
From: Elvis served 3rd Armored, Friedberg, West Germany
Status: offline
I'm with you brother, it's a Swamp that's for sure. Supply blows. Couldn't imagine being in that life. No hot food, no Mountain Dew, no Budweiser, no Elvis music (well little early for that), and I would need a Starbux, crispy Bacon & some crunchy salty hashbrowns to get my machine killing A-game to get functioning. It's a waste for more than one Motorized or Panzer unit. I'm taking Artillery & some Rockets, giving it a shot in a game. I'm not a cookie cutter player.

Drain it,
-EJR

< Message edited by ElvisJJonesRambo -- 3/11/2019 3:47:07 AM >


_____________________________

March 25, 1961, Elvis Presley performed in Hawaii his USS Arizona Memorial Benefit Concert. Elvis staged concert was to raise money for a memorial at Pearl Harbor dedicated to all who died in the December 7, 1941 attack.



(in reply to Schokolokos)
Post #: 3
RE: Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/11/2019 9:54:19 PM   
gamer78

 

Posts: 200
Joined: 8/17/2011
Status: offline
That HQ appeared in the same hex just after motorized mech army destroyed in our game with ElvisJJonesRambo . I think there is a bug in location if it came by event.

< Message edited by gamer78 -- 3/11/2019 9:56:45 PM >

(in reply to ElvisJJonesRambo)
Post #: 4
RE: Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/18/2019 9:52:42 PM   
gamer78

 

Posts: 200
Joined: 8/17/2011
Status: offline
Japanese declare war on Russia few turns ago any Russian HQ came by event will help there. But not sure in the hex motorized army destroyed.
Is it a bug?
thanks.

(in reply to gamer78)
Post #: 5
RE: Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? - 3/19/2019 2:18:41 PM   
Hubert Cater

 

Posts: 3236
Joined: 7/22/2013
Status: offline
Not sure what that could be as there are no unit events that would drop a unit there in the middle of your turn, nor are there any such events for that area for human vs human play. I'll investigate but without seeing a before and after screenshot I really couldn't say what the issue might be.

_____________________________


(in reply to gamer78)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Am I seeing things, or is there double-stacking? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.121