Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newbie here

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> Mods and Scenarios >> Newbie here Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie here - 2/11/2019 6:19:49 PM   
bladesinger79

Old war dog from the days of Harpoon, recently purchased CMANO. As all of you know, real lack of scenarios to choose from. No campaigns at all. Tried to make my own, but I'm computer illiterate (How did I EVER make it past college? Oh yeah, asked the librarians...). So, looking to download anything that covers the GIUK region and the Atlantic between NATO and Russia/USSR. Standalone and campaigns are fine with me. Recommendations?

"No Sir, I don't think that's a good idea at all." -last words from unnamed NCO before falling into an enemy ambush.
Post #: 1
RE: Newbie here - 2/11/2019 6:54:38 PM   
Whicker

do you have the community scenario pack?
http://www.warfaresims.com/?page_id=1876

or search the mods forum here, or the steam stuff (not a steam user so not sure where that is).

Not saying specifically that you will find what you want exactly, but there are tons of scens out there.

more towards what you are looking for:
Norther Fury by Gunner is a huge set, as well as Norther Inferno which is a paid set.
http://northernfury.us/?wpdmcategory=northern-fury

http://www.matrixgames.com/products/589/details/Command.Northern.Inferno.

If you dig thru this thread you may find some to your liking too - based on the book Red Storm Rising
http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4329157&mpage=2&key=

< Message edited by Whicker -- 2/11/2019 6:57:14 PM >

(in reply to bladesinger79)
Post #: 2
Excellent - 2/11/2019 7:29:51 PM   
bladesinger79