Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Beginner Question+Suggestion

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Beginner Question+Suggestion Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Beginner Question+Suggestion - 12/26/2018 4:14:03 AM   
Mevennos

Hello! I'm brand new to the whole 'grognard' type war games, before this the most complex I'd played is HoI4. Please forgive any moronic remarks/questions. I would also just like to warn you that this is gonna be kind of a long post... Sorry (not sorry).

I've been lurking here for a couple weeks now absorbing as much info as possible (Holy cow was this game a fire hydrant and a half?) and have seen many helpful threads. However, I have run into a couple issues that I'd like some advice on. In my campaign as Japan (I like production management and a challenge) and the Allied AI simply does not employ the use of warships heavier than CLs at all. I tag switch over to the Allied team from time to time to try and learn more about what effects I have through certain actions and all of his CVs, BBs, and all but a handful of CAs are docked on the west coast/pearl harbor (or the British equivalencies).

It's February 23rd(ish) '42 on Scenario 2 and I'm still sieging Singapore and Bataan. Bataan should be falling within a week, but Singapore definitely needs more work. I have just captured Noumea and am working on developing it and Rabaul into forward bases. But I've been harassing allied shipping into Australia with my carriers for several weeks now with amazing results and I'm getting no response, no repercussions. There's no challenge.