Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

AB Questions

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Armored Brigade >> AB Questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
AB Questions - 11/25/2018 10:40:39 PM   
aRSENAL88

 

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/25/2018
Status: offline
Hi

I have some questions.

1-Can Infantry be loaded onto Helicopters for transport?
2-Is it possible in the future to have the ability to blow bridges and have a pontoon squad?
3-Also can the database be edited to include WW2 units?
4-Will you in the future be adding any new Eras/Theaters?
5-Will the game be supported for a long time?

Regards

Post #: 1
RE: AB Questions - 11/26/2018 12:14:25 AM   
exsonic01

 

Posts: 1048
Joined: 7/26/2016
From: Somewhere deep in appalachian valley in PA
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: aRSENAL88
1-Can Infantry be loaded onto Helicopters for transport?
2-Is it possible in the future to have the ability to blow bridges and have a pontoon squad?
3-Also can the database be edited to include WW2 units?
4-Will you in the future be adding any new Eras/Theaters?
5-Will the game be supported for a long time?

1. Nope
2. I suggested similar thing, answer was no at the moment, mainly due to limitation of AI (It is hard to make AI to destroy or build bridge with tactical sense, player can abuse this against AI) Maybe in the future?
3. Yes.
4. I don't know what devs thinking, but you can achieve both by modding as far as I know. Faction for sure. Era would be available I guess.
5. I also wish. Devs can answer this.

(in reply to aRSENAL88)
Post #: 2
RE: AB Questions - 11/27/2018 1:06:17 AM   
Veitikka


Posts: 1286
Joined: 6/25/2007
From: Finland
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: aRSENAL88

1-Can Infantry be loaded onto Helicopters for transport?


Currently no.

quote:



2-Is it possible in the future to have the ability to blow bridges and have a pontoon squad?


Currently it's possible to disable bridges with 'no-go zones' and make rivers fordable with 'river crossing points'. Other than that, at the moment there are no plans for more advanced features concerning this.

quote:



3-Also can the database be edited to include WW2 units?


There already are some WW2 era units, such as T-34-85 and StuG III.

quote:



4-Will you in the future be adding any new Eras/Theaters?


Sure. I think for now though we will focus on the Cold War era.

quote:



5-Will the game be supported for a long time?


At the moment I don't have any other jobs, and I'm hoping that AB will sell well enough so I can keep developing it for years to come.


_____________________________

Know thyself!

(in reply to aRSENAL88)
Post #: 3
RE: AB Questions - 11/27/2018 8:15:19 AM   
varangy


Posts: 185
Joined: 11/1/2018
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Veitikka
Sure. I think for now though we will focus on the Cold War era.


Excellent, cold war is the best period.

(in reply to Veitikka)
Post #: 4
RE: AB Questions - 11/27/2018 11:33:59 AM   
kevinkins


Posts: 2183
Joined: 3/8/2006
Status: offline
I will use this thread for these and other basic questions that may follow:

A HQ section has two units - one flagged the other not. If we split off the non-flagged from the flagged, can the flagged unit still spot?

How does the player send a chopper to their BP2?

Thanks.

Kevin



_____________________________

“The study of history lies at the foundation of all sound military conclusions and practice.”
― Alfred Thayer Mahan


(in reply to varangy)
Post #: 5
RE: AB Questions - 11/28/2018 7:15:38 PM   
Veitikka


Posts: 1286
Joined: 6/25/2007
From: Finland
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: kevinkin

A HQ section has two units - one flagged the other not. If we split off the non-flagged from the flagged, can the flagged unit still spot?


Sure, they both can spot (enemy units? artillery?), but do you mean if the second unit can act as a HQ? Only the first unit can. You see the blue circle showing the HQ radius, when you select the unit. The second unit is not needed for any HQ activities, and it cannot spot for artillery as a HQ, if that was your question.

quote:



How does the player send a chopper to their BP2?


Highlight the flight in the CAS menu and click twice.


_____________________________

Know thyself!

(in reply to kevinkins)
Post #: 6
RE: AB Questions - 11/28/2018 10:43:43 PM   
kevinkins


Posts: 2183
Joined: 3/8/2006
Status: offline
Thanks ... so only the unit with the flag can call in arty fire.

< Message edited by kevinkin -- 11/29/2018 12:38:31 PM >


_____________________________

“The study of history lies at the foundation of all sound military conclusions and practice.”
― Alfred Thayer Mahan


(in reply to Veitikka)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Armored Brigade >> AB Questions Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.188