Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Is this a bug or have I forgot a rule?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Tigers on the Hunt >> Tech Support >> Is this a bug or have I forgot a rule? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is this a bug or have I forgot a rule? - 8/25/2018 8:21:19 PM   
UP844


Posts: 1317
Joined: 3/3/2016
From: Genoa, Republic of Genoa (occupied by Italy)
Status: offline
While playing Rico's "Biazza Ridge", I had a C leader (#8) and two Airborne squads (#4 and #6) in hex 14,27.

The AI sent a first stack in an adjacent hex (15,27), and I fired two First Fires and two Subsequent Fires, using the leader(*) and a squad each time.

Then the AI sent a second stack in the same hex (15,27). I intended to fire two 1-squad Final Protective Fires, but when I fired the first time (with the leader and the #6 squad), both squads checked morale.

Which of these two options is correct?

1) when one or more units performs FPF all units take a MC even if they did not fire in FPF
2) when one or more units performs FPF only the units performing FPF must take a MC

If the first is true, I forgot a rule. But if the second is true, this is a bug requiring attention.






Attachment (1)

< Message edited by UP844 -- 8/25/2018 8:49:36 PM >


_____________________________

Chasing Germans in the moonlight is no mean sport

Siegfried Sassoon

Long Range Fire (A7.22)........1/2 FP
Post #: 1
RE: Is this a bug or have I forgot a rule? - 8/25/2018 8:48:22 PM   
UP844


Posts: 1317
Joined: 3/3/2016
From: Genoa, Republic of Genoa (occupied by Italy)
Status: offline
The manual (point 9.3) states what follows:

Final Fire:
A Personnel unit marked with Final Fire marker can only fire into adjacent hex; in addition the personnel unit marked with Final Fire marker has to perform morale check. If the personnel unit fails its morale check, it breaks (broken+ state).


Has the non-firing squad performed (and failed) a MC because it was also marked with a Final Fire marker even though it had not (yet) performed FPF?


_____________________________

Chasing Germans in the moonlight is no mean sport

Siegfried Sassoon

Long Range Fire (A7.22)........1/2 FP

(in reply to UP844)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Tigers on the Hunt >> Tech Support >> Is this a bug or have I forgot a rule? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.104