Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Editor Question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Editor Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Editor Question - 8/11/2018 1:48:24 AM   
brianreid

Quick Question. I am new to TOAW, and I would like to tweek some of the existing scenarios. I would like to adjust some of the attack and defense strengths of some of the units in the editor. How do I do that? Also, where can I adjust the movement factor? Thanks in advance for any assistance that you may provide. Brian B.
Post #: 1
RE: Editor Question - 8/11/2018 1:58:34 AM   
sPzAbt653

A & D strengths - these are estimated from the equipment in the unit, so you would have to change equipment in order to see different values. Due to TOAW's versatility, there is almost always something else that can be done to get different results. For example, changing unit proficiencies will change the unit values.

Movement Factors can be changed with the Force Movement Bias setting. Or, you can add or remove transport assets from each unit.

(in reply to brianreid)
Post #: 2
RE: Editor Question - 8/11/2018 2:05:28 AM   
brianreid

Thanks so much for the quick reply. Is there any way to change the proficiency of the units without going into each and every unit and changing them all one by one? Also, where do I find the Force Movement Bias Setting? Thanks.

(in reply to sPzAbt653)
Post #: 3
RE: Editor Question - 8/11/2018 10:20:38 AM   
sPzAbt653

quote:

where do I find the Force Movement Bias Setting?