An issue/bug in the code affects surrender conditions B.3 and C.3. Rather than having the loser pay 1/2 or ALL, respectively, original home nation tax value during the next Economic Phase, the code quarters the debt and pays it over the next four eco phases. Or should, but may only be doing it for two eco phases apparently. So this isn't correct.
I can fix the code for one payment, or fix the documentation for four payments. Alternatively, the original game rules provide an option for 1/3 or 2/3, respectively, during each of the next two eco phases, rounded up. I don't know if I could add another selection for the loser to choose, but I could make the single payment the default and, if the loser is still at war with another major power then make it the double payment.
I'm not sure why Marshall had it coded the way it is, but I'd like to make it right. I'd prefer to stay faithful to the original rules and implement the default one payment or double payment as proposed. I'm interested in player feedback on this, based on how it has been done in boardgame play. Thoughts?
Empires in Arms Development Team