From: Baton Rouge, LA
I have a few questions about O-chit use for air and naval actions.
1. Air actions: It is stated in the RAC manual (Page 132, Section 16.1) and in the Player's Manual (Vol. 2, Pages 152-3, Section 9.2.24, Air Action bullets) that air units receive the applicable O-chit benefit for missions that "...they conduct within range of the HQ." Does this mean that the target hex has to be in range of the HQ, or that the hex that the air unit starts from has to be in range of the HQ?
2. Naval actions:
a. Is this rule actually coded?
b. If it is, then what is the benefit? The RAC (Page 132-3, Section 16.2) indicates that the benefit is the ability to re-roll search die rolls. The Player's Manual (Volume 2, Page 153, Section 9.2.24, Naval Action bullets) says that the benefit is the ability to re-organize naval units in the HQs port, one adjacent sea area, and all ports adjacent to the sea area. So if it is coded, which one of these two is coded?
Edited because I need spellcheck.
< Message edited by hazmaxed -- 7/4/2018 5:49:05 PM >
There is no overkill. There is only "open fire" and "reloading."