Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Freeze During set-up

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support >> Freeze During set-up Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Freeze During set-up - 3/9/2018 5:15:14 PM   
clestochi

I'm repeatedly experiencing a situation where the game appears to freeze during set up. I'm new to the computer version of the game. I'm trying to set-up the Barbarossa scenario for solitaire. I am at the USSR set-up phase. No problem placing the ships. I've run into problems as I deploy aircraft. What I tried to do was filter on fighters and choose which fighters I want to deploy, by clicking on each unit. The program freezes when I try to click the fourth unit.

I'm not sure if I'm breaking a rule or if the program is frozen. I think the latter since I can't unclick the units or click anywhere on the game.

Thanks in advance!

Chris
Kaneohe, HI

Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Freeze During set-up - 3/9/2018 8:16:22 PM   
paulderynck

Did you put any CPs in the Caspian? That's fairly standard for Global War but it's out of play for Barbarossa.

Paul

(in reply to clestochi)
Post #: 2
RE: Freeze During set-up - 3/10/2018 5:36:43 AM   
clestochi

No, I put all of the ships in port. I think there is something wrong with the program. I've been able to repeat the freeze several times.

(in reply to paulderynck)
Post #: 3
RE: Freeze During set-up - 3/10/2018 8:06:26 AM   
PeteGarnett

My understanding is that you click on which counters you want to place in a single hex.

If you have teamviewer I'll happily take you through the setup & a couple of turns to get you going. We all had to climb this hill.

(in reply to clestochi)
Post #: 4