Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Global War - What should I be building in 1939 & 1940?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Global War - What should I be building in 1939 & 1940? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Global War - What should I be building in 1939 & 1940? - 2/5/2018 11:56:40 PM   
cnkrapert

Hello all,

For Global War, what should I be building in Sept/Oct 1939 for all the countries....especially Germany, Japan, and Italy?

What should the Allies be building?

What should the different countries be building in Nov/Dec 1939?

What should they all build throughout 1940?

I have been playing WIF for 12 years now, so I understand the rules and all the optional rules that may be added to a game.

I would like other players to input on the builds as I wonder if I have been building the wrong units to start out the game, then continuing to build the wrong units in 1940, etc.

For instance, as Germany, I would build the armor HQ, and a regular armor, then a pilot or two with a 2 cost bomber (hoping for a Stuka) if I have enough BP.

This is my first Mwif game, but like I said before, I have my trusty old WIF game with almost all the add-ons that I have enjoyed for many years. So far I am loving Mwif and can't wait for the AI.

If I posted this on the wrong board, please forgive me and move it to the correct board.

Thanks for the help.

< Message edited by cnkrapert -- 2/6/2018 4:31:07 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Global War - What should I be building in 1939 & 1940? - 2/6/2018 12:52:21 AM   
davidachamberlain

quote:

ORIGINAL: cnkrapert

Hello all,