Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Screen shot seems to show 5 rounds and 8 rounds at the same time

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Screen shot seems to show 5 rounds and 8 rounds at the same time Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Screen shot seems to show 5 rounds and 8 rounds at the ... - 1/5/2018 12:00:21 AM   
Fred98

I am still learning the game mechanics and was studying a feature.

I moved some troops forward and attacked a small unit. I moved, attacked and moved attacked a few times. The attacks were resolved automatically.

This did not use up any "rounds".

On the last time the attack was not resolved automatically. I had to push "Complete all battles" button.

This caused the "rounds" to jump to 5. In spite of that the screen shot shows that the battle took 1 round and I have used 8 rounds!

I don't understand!

Post #: 1
RE: Screen shot seems to show 5 rounds and 8 rounds at ... - 1/5/2018 12:09:48 AM   
Meyer1

I guess that the combat lasted one round but started in round 7, perhaps because that unit attacked from an hex with a BTS. Or not, just that the combat started late because of other reasons. Checking the combat chart should clarify it.

< Message edited by Meyer1 -- 1/5/2018 12:19:52 AM >

(in reply to Fred98)
Post #: 2
RE: Screen shot seems to show 5 rounds and 8 rounds at ... - 1/5/2018 12:14:45 AM   
Meyer1