From: Hoorn (NED).
Centuur, I am suprised that 1) has not been clarified in the sense no units can get from Romania (it hasn't). This is a very strange interpretation, although that's the letter of the rule, but this would even allow GE units acting as "peacekeepers" to get inside East Poland.
Yes, that's allowed according to the rules, provided that they don't cross the partition line to do so. Those are the rules.
Now, one can argue whether or not German units should be allowed to enter Eastern Poland or the USSR itself if Germany refuses the claim and allows a war between the USSR and Rumania to start.
Personally, I think that is the strangest thing which can happen regarding the "multiple states of war" rules. I don't understand why they didn't include a line there that units in a minor country at war with a major power, can't enter hexes outside of that minor country if they are controlled by a major power with which they are not at war. That would put an end to this discussion and seems reasonable to me.
But that's not RAW7...
However, if the Soviets allow the Rumanians to enter Eastern Poland, didn't they call this problem unto themselves by demanding Bessarabia when they are not ready to face the consequences of a German refusal? That might influence the way Germany acted regarding the Soviets. The fact that the peacekeeper rule is in the game, reflects this pretty good, I believe.