Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Kamakazi Question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Kamakazi Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Kamakazi Question - 11/14/2016 8:44:47 PM   
AcePylut


Posts: 1475
Joined: 3/19/2004
Status: offline
Lets say I, as Allies, have a 1 ship DD picket force... and it gets attacked by 100 kamikazi's.

Lets say that 5 kamikazis hit the DD and sink it... leaving 95 remaining kamis.

Do those 95 return to base or all they all "lost"?

_____________________________

Post #: 1
RE: Kamakazi Question - 11/14/2016 10:06:53 PM   
dr.hal


Posts: 3121
Joined: 6/3/2006
From: Covington LA via Montreal!
Status: offline
This is one instance where the game is harder on the player than real life. As I understand it, they are all lost. However, believe it or not, there ARE veteran Kamikaze pilots (I recently read an interview with one which was really interesting).

_____________________________


(in reply to AcePylut)
Post #: 2
RE: Kamakazi Question - 11/15/2016 6:20:22 AM   
obvert


Posts: 13292
Joined: 1/17/2011
From: PDX (and now) London, UK
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: AcePylut

Lets say I, as Allies, have a 1 ship DD picket force... and it gets attacked by 100 kamikazi's.

Lets say that 5 kamikazis hit the DD and sink it... leaving 95 remaining kamis.

Do those 95 return to base or all they all "lost"?


Nope. They return to base.

_____________________________

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm." - Winston Churchill

(in reply to AcePylut)
Post #: 3
RE: Kamakazi Question - 11/15/2016 8:31:56 PM   
AcePylut


Posts: 1475
Joined: 3/19/2004
Status: offline
Well Obvert and Dr.Hal - those answers certainly clear it up Yes. No. I'm confused :)

_____________________________


(in reply to obvert)
Post #: 4
RE: Kamakazi Question - 11/15/2016 9:22:49 PM   
dr.hal


Posts: 3121
Joined: 6/3/2006
From: Covington LA via Montreal!
Status: offline
I'm sorry about that Ace, I should keep my fingers shut if I don't know the answer for sure. I was basing my answer on the fact that ordnance expended or not, doesn't seem to come back. So I withdraw my input!!!

_____________________________


(in reply to AcePylut)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Kamakazi Question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.133