Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Evacuatign MacArthur?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Evacuatign MacArthur? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 6:10:14 AM   
Texican

 

Posts: 248
Joined: 10/30/2006
Status: offline
I find the lack of rules and tutorials frustrating in this game, especially in regards to transport and loading. Have tried to load General MacArthur on PBY's or B17's to get him and staff out of Phillipines, and it doesn't seem to work?

How is this done? Is he and HQ to be shipped out, or is he pulled off assignment to reappear later?

< Message edited by Texican -- 11/9/2015 7:12:16 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 6:40:42 AM   
LargeSlowTarget


Posts: 3912
Joined: 9/23/2000
From: Hessen, Germany - now living in France
Status: offline
There are actually two MacArthurs in the game, one with the HQ in the Philippines and another in charge of SWPac HQ that enters the game later.

_____________________________


(in reply to Texican)
Post #: 2
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 11:05:59 AM   
HansBolter


Posts: 6823
Joined: 7/6/2006
From: St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Status: offline
To further LST's explanation.

You are meant to lose the one in the PI.

The reason you can't load it is that it is a restricted command.

Restricted commands show up in multiple locations so that players can't simply denude an area.

Some units are permanently restricted (white text in description of command unit is under) and some are not (yellow text).

The yellow text in every interface is clickable to either toggle a new setting or access a new menu.

I suggest experimenting by clicking on all yellow text to learn what can be accessed through it.

The ones that are not permanently restricted can be bought out using political points.

Restricted ground units cantor be loaded onto ships. They can be loaded onto transport planes, but only if the destination is under the same restricted command.

This is helpful for Dutch redeployment, but the PI has very few non-white restricted units.

< Message edited by HansBolter -- 11/9/2015 12:07:01 PM >


_____________________________

Hans


(in reply to LargeSlowTarget)
Post #: 3
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 11:34:47 AM   
Alfred

 

Posts: 5557
Joined: 9/28/2006
Status: offline
And some players would even be willing to lose the Southwest Pacific HQ just to get rid of MacArthur.

Alfred

(in reply to HansBolter)
Post #: 4
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 3:38:12 PM   
Admiral DadMan


Posts: 3525
Joined: 2/22/2002
From: A Lion uses all its might to catch a Rabbit
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Alfred

And some players would even be willing to lose the Southwest Pacific HQ just to get rid of MacArthur.

Alfred


And not pay 200PP to sack him.

_____________________________

Scenario 127: "Scraps of Paper"
(\../)
(O.o)
(> <)

CVB Langley:

(in reply to Alfred)
Post #: 5
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 6:04:41 PM   
pontiouspilot


Posts: 1015
Joined: 7/27/2012
Status: offline
I agree with Alfred....leave "Dugout Doug" there and the war may end quicker!!

(in reply to Admiral DadMan)
Post #: 6
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 9:08:45 PM   
Feltan


Posts: 1150
Joined: 12/5/2006
From: Kansas
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Admiral DadMan


quote:

ORIGINAL: Alfred

And some players would even be willing to lose the Southwest Pacific HQ just to get rid of MacArthur.

Alfred


And not pay 200PP to sack him.


I would gladly pay 200PP to ensure that he didn't show up again!

Regards,
Feltan

(in reply to Admiral DadMan)
Post #: 7
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/9/2015 10:54:52 PM   
zuluhour


Posts: 5313
Joined: 1/20/2011
From: Maryland
Status: offline
.




You just can't fire the guy,........no matter what he does.

Attachment (1)

< Message edited by zuluhour -- 11/9/2015 11:55:52 PM >

(in reply to Alfred)
Post #: 8
RE: Evacuatign MacArthur? - 11/10/2015 9:22:14 PM   
rustysi


Posts: 6042
Joined: 2/21/2012
From: LI, NY
Status: offline
Mac just can't get any love.

_____________________________

It is seldom that liberty of any kind is lost all at once. Hume

In every party there is one member who by his all-too-devout pronouncement of the party principles provokes the others to apostasy. Nietzsche

Cave ab homine unius libri. Ltn Prvb

(in reply to zuluhour)
Post #: 9
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Evacuatign MacArthur? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.120