Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

how does amphibious works?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> how does amphibious works? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 8:53:08 AM   
MAARTENR


Posts: 808
Joined: 5/1/2004
Status: offline
when i have unload troops must i load the landingcrafts again without loading them back from land into the ships?

_____________________________

Post #: 1
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 9:02:52 AM   
wdolson

 

Posts: 10398
Joined: 6/28/2006
From: Near Portland, OR
Status: offline
Amphibious ships have inherent landing craft. Some ships are better than others. For example APA and AKA have more landing craft than AKs and APs. xAKs and xAPs don't have any landing craft and have to get their load to shore in an amphibious TF by life boats and whatever else is available. The more inherent landing craft, the quicker the ship will unload.

The game provides barges/landing craft as extra craft that were available without a ship. In campaigns where islands were fairly close together, such as the Solomons, landing craft that were not assigned to any ship were used to move between islands.

When you load or unload an amphibious TF at a beach hex, the activities of the inherent landing craft happen invisibly to you.

Bill

_____________________________

WitP AE - Test team lead, programmer

(in reply to MAARTENR)
Post #: 2
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 9:36:36 AM   
MAARTENR


Posts: 808
Joined: 5/1/2004
Status: offline
Bill so when i look at the smaller landingcraft when they have no troops on board i have to load the ships and accept it.
But do the troops not get loaded from troops already on land?
Thanx for your help.

_____________________________


(in reply to wdolson)
Post #: 3
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 10:10:40 AM   
KenchiSulla


Posts: 2877
Joined: 10/22/2008
From: the Netherlands
Status: offline
Maarten, ik begrijp de vraag niet helemaal. Je mag hem ook wel in het Nederlands stellen, misschien kan ik je helpen

_____________________________

AKA Cannonfodder

"It happened, therefore it can happen again: this is the core of what we have to say. It can happen, and it can happen everywhere.”
¯ Primo Levi, writer, holocaust survivor

(in reply to MAARTENR)
Post #: 4
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 10:30:55 AM   
MAARTENR


Posts: 808
Joined: 5/1/2004
Status: offline
Als ik troepen laad op de kleinere landingsschepen laad ik dan geen troepen van het land?
Bedankt broeder voor je hulp.
Zie je dan de hoeveelheid troepen bij de info van de laading?

< Message edited by MAARTENR -- 7/26/2015 11:36:56 AM >


_____________________________


(in reply to KenchiSulla)
Post #: 5
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 11:23:41 AM   
KenchiSulla


Posts: 2877
Joined: 10/22/2008
From: the Netherlands
Status: offline
Als je in amphibious mode troepen laadt dan komen ze van land. Tijdens je beurt zie je nadat je de orders hebt gegeven over het algemeen een heel klein fragment van de grotere eenheid aan boord gaan, ongeacht of deployment strategisch of combat is.

- Als de moeder eenheid in combat modus is wordt er in de daaropvolgende executie onmiddellijk geladen. Hoeveel is afhankelijk van naval support, capaciteit haven etc.
- Als de moeder eenheid in strategische modus is wordt er pas geladen nadat er een aantal beurten verstreken zijn (hoe groter de eenheid, hoe langer het duurt - maximaal 3 dagen).

Zie bijlage. Is dit wat je bedoelt? Of iets anders? Doe anders even screenshotje




Attachment (1)

_____________________________

AKA Cannonfodder

"It happened, therefore it can happen again: this is the core of what we have to say. It can happen, and it can happen everywhere.”
¯ Primo Levi, writer, holocaust survivor

(in reply to MAARTENR)
Post #: 6
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 11:25:15 AM   
KenchiSulla


Posts: 2877
Joined: 10/22/2008
From: the Netherlands
Status: offline
Of heb je het over barges? Volgens mij is dat alleen voorraden vervoer...

_____________________________

AKA Cannonfodder

"It happened, therefore it can happen again: this is the core of what we have to say. It can happen, and it can happen everywhere.”
¯ Primo Levi, writer, holocaust survivor

(in reply to KenchiSulla)
Post #: 7
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 11:39:49 AM   
MAARTENR


Posts: 808
Joined: 5/1/2004
Status: offline
Nee je hebt het goed uitgelegd, bedankt voor de moeite.

_____________________________


(in reply to KenchiSulla)
Post #: 8
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 1:42:32 PM   
KenchiSulla


Posts: 2877
Joined: 10/22/2008
From: the Netherlands
Status: offline
No problem

_____________________________

AKA Cannonfodder

"It happened, therefore it can happen again: this is the core of what we have to say. It can happen, and it can happen everywhere.”
¯ Primo Levi, writer, holocaust survivor

(in reply to MAARTENR)
Post #: 9
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 2:04:41 PM   
Zigurat666


Posts: 374
Joined: 9/26/2008
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Cannonfodder

Als je in amphibious mode troepen laadt dan komen ze van land. Tijdens je beurt zie je nadat je de orders hebt gegeven over het algemeen een heel klein fragment van de grotere eenheid aan boord gaan, ongeacht of deployment strategisch of combat is.

- Als de moeder eenheid in combat modus is wordt er in de daaropvolgende executie onmiddellijk geladen. Hoeveel is afhankelijk van naval support, capaciteit haven etc.
- Als de moeder eenheid in strategische modus is wordt er pas geladen nadat er een aantal beurten verstreken zijn (hoe groter de eenheid, hoe langer het duurt - maximaal 3 dagen).

Zie bijlage. Is dit wat je bedoelt? Of iets anders? Doe anders even screenshotje






How am I supposed to analyze my opponent if you speak in Dutch?? Thats not very fair...

(in reply to KenchiSulla)
Post #: 10
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 2:26:01 PM   
KenchiSulla


Posts: 2877
Joined: 10/22/2008
From: the Netherlands
Status: offline
Google translate!

_____________________________

AKA Cannonfodder

"It happened, therefore it can happen again: this is the core of what we have to say. It can happen, and it can happen everywhere.”
¯ Primo Levi, writer, holocaust survivor

(in reply to Zigurat666)
Post #: 11
RE: how does amphibious works? - 7/26/2015 2:40:48 PM   
ny59giants


Posts: 9856
Joined: 1/10/2005
Status: offline
Naval Support (and Shore Parties if you use DBB) will also speed up the loading and unloading process at a base.

_____________________________


(in reply to KenchiSulla)
Post #: 12
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> how does amphibious works? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.164